CANADIAN ASSOCIATION OF SIGN LANGUAGE INTERPRETERS

CASLI AGM 2022

via Zoom Meeting on Wednesday, December 7, 2022

5 pm PT | 6 pm MT | 7 pm CT | 8 pm ET | 9 pm AT | 9:30 pm NT

Meeting ID: 864 2662 3767

On December 7, We will send you the 2022 AGM Sign In email. The Zoom meeting room will open 30 minutes before the start of the meeting.

Once you are in the meeting, you will click the 2022 AGM Sign In for the quorum count. 





Agenda

Wednesday, December 7, 2022

5 pm PT | 6 pm MT | 7 pm CT | 8 pm ET | 9 pm ET | 9:30 pm NT

1. Call to Order

a. Land Acknowledgement

b. Attendance

c. Quorum check

2. Approval of Agenda

a. I move to approve the December 7, 2022         agenda.

3. AGM 2021 Minutes

a. I move to approve the minutes from the CASLI AGM on February 2, 2022.

4. Financial Report

4.1 I move to approve the financial report as presented Dec. 7, 2022.

4.2 I move to employ the services of Jeffry D. Milgram Professional Corporation Chartered Professional Accountant/Licensed Public Accountant of Toronto, ON, to audit the 2022-2023 financial statements. 

5. Board Report

6. Elections

a. Nominations from the floor

b. Current slate of Nominees

c. Voting

7. Adjournment


Information_____________________________________________

FAQ

How do I register?

There is no need to register for the meeting. Simply join via the link that will be shared via email in the days before the meeting. The link will also be shown at the top of this page.


What language will be used?

The entire AGM will be conducted in ASL. Interpretation from ASL into spoken English will not be provided.


What platform will be used?

We will use Zoom meetings for the agenda discussions. All votes will be cast through the CASLI website.


Voting

How do I register my proxy vote?

Register and Assign Your Proxy Vote Here

Will voting be live?

Yes. It was previously announced that voting would be done sequentially (i.e., over a period of days after the discussions had ended). It has since been decided that the best practice for CASLI business is to do simultaneous voting (i.e., live, during the AGM).

What apps will be used to vote?

Two applications will be used to cast votes: the CASLI website and online forms. Attendees will access ballots on CASLI.ca to cast their individual vote. For proxy voters and affiliate chapters, EmailMeForms will be used.

How do you know only eligible CASLI members are voting?

By voting through CASLI.ca, we can ensure that only voting members will have access to the individual ballots.

Will votes be anonymous?

While the Executive Director, website administrators could see voter details, those details will not be available to other voting members or the public.


Summarized CASLI Director/Board Portfolios

Interesting?

Nominating yourself today!

Nominating a colleague today!

Voice (vrs) / vp: 437-370-8127

Text: 289-988-3397

Email: casli@casli.ca